the comedy of Errors flyer

News

Calhoun’s Theatre Department Presents ‘The Comedy of Errors: The Pop Musical’

February 20, 2020

The Calhoun Community College Theatre department will present ten performances of “The Comedy of Errors: The Pop Musical” in the Black Box Theatre at the Alabama Center for the Arts, 133 2nd Ave NE, Decatur, AL 35601.

This William Shakespeare story involves two sets of identical twins who cause confusion, mayhem and laughs in one unforgettable day in the zany town of Ephesus. This high-energy show is filled with well-known popular songs by Queen, Jason Mraz, Meghan Trainor, Christina Aguilera and others that are all adapted for this production. “We’ve turned Shakespeare’s hilarious farce of mistaken identity into a rousing pop musical,” commented William Provin, Calhoun Theatre/English Instructor. “This year’s set is extremely colorful and vibrant and attendees will be in for a real treat as the show will include a lot of energy and dancing,” added Provin.

Tickets are $12 general admission and $8 for students and seniors. These may be purchased at the door or by contacting the box office at 256-260-3001 or online at www.calhoun.edu/theatre. The show runs under two hours, including a ten-minute intermission.

For more information about Calhoun’s productions or theatre program, please contact Mr. William Provin at 256-306-2693.

Full performance schedule:

  • Thursday, February 20 7:00 pm
  • Friday, February 21 7:00 pm
  • Saturday, February 22 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, February 27 7:00 pm
  • Friday, February 28 7:00 pm
  • Saturday, February 29 7:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 1 2:00 pm (matinee)
  • Thursday, March 5 7:00 pm
  • Friday, March 6 7:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 7 5:00 pm (special start time)

the comedy of Errors flyer